Archiving activities is decluttering, not deleting. An archived card can still be accessed, will still be seen in touchpoint history, is still used in analytics and can even be unarchived. We archive cards to keep our workspace clean and relevant.
It is common to see the following message when attempting to delete a contact: This message will appear when there are existing activity cards attached to the contact. For historical purposes, you should not delete these activity cards but instead, remove the associated contact within the activity card. **Note: If you are still not able to delete the contact because of the same message you most likely have cards that were archived at one point. [...]