It is common to see the following message when attempting to delete a contact:
This message will appear when there are existing activity cards attached to the contact. For historical purposes, you should not delete these activity cards but instead, remove the associated contact within the activity card.
**Note: If you are still not able to delete the contact because of the same message you most likely have cards that were archived at one point. Filter the dashboard by “archived” and then click “true” to reveal these cards.
COMING SOON: Contact Archive
In the short future, you will have the ability to archive contacts in the same way you can archive activity cards. This will eliminate the need to remove the contact from each activity card.